Join Us at the 2013 Goldman Environmental Prize Awards

Date: 15 Apr 2013 | posted in: Waste to Wealth | 0 Facebooktwitterredditmail

ILSR, GAIA & The Institute for Policy Studies invite you to come meet and celebrate 2013 Goldman Environmental Prize winners!

They are showing how grassroots movements can create:

  • healthy communities
  • local living economies
  • environmental & worker justice
  • zero waste and
  • clean energy solutions

When:   Thursday, April 18, 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

What:     A reception that will include brief presentations by 3 winners of the prestigious Goldman Environmental Prize (who will be honored for their outstanding environmental leadership at a DC Prize Ceremony the day before), as well as a chance to socialize and celebrate.

Where:  Busboys and Poets
2021 14th Street NW, Washington, DC

Who:      This must remain a mystery until the winners are announced on April 15th.

Please RSVP by April 16 to Netfa Freeman at the Institute for Policy Studies at or 202-787-5229.

Host Committee

May Boeve
Robin Broad
American University
Charlotte Brody
BlueGreen Alliance

John Cavanagh
Institute for Policy Studies

Stuart Clarke 
Town Creek Foundation

Ellen Dorsey 
Wallace Global Fund

Robert Engleman
Worldwatch Institute

Michael Ewall, Esq.
Energy Justice Network

Kari Fulton
Environmental Justice Climate Change Initiative

Timi Gerson
American Jewish World Service

Goldman Environmental Prize Staff

Diane Ives
The Kendeda Fund
Daniel Katz
The Overbrook Foundation
Tom Kruse 
Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Stephanie Maddin

Jacqueline Patterson
NAACP Environmental and Climate Justice Program

Brenda Platt
Institute for Local Self-Reliance

Lisa Renstrom 
Interfaith Power and Light

Javid Syed
American Jewish World Service

Joe Uehlein
Labor Network for Sustainability

Elizabeth Yeampierre, Esq.

Follow Brenda Platt:
Brenda Platt

Brenda Platt directs ILSR's Composting for Community project.